Digital Download​

high def wav files & mobile-friendly MP3 Files


If Walls Could Talk

CD / DVD Set


cd / dvd set

Order the cd / dvd set with 24-page booklet

If Walls Could Talk is the newest album by Justin Johnson, Recorded at Cash Cabin and Produced by 
5x Grammy Award winner John Carter Cash and Chuck Turner. 

Album Set includes CD, full-length DVD of behind-the-scenes video footage of studio sessions at Cash Cabin, 
​and 24-pg booklet of photos & the stories behind the songs. 

​Justin Johnson: An American Master
A true master’s musicianship holds true to influences, yet follows spirit and heart first, setting aside rules and forging new and inspired art. Maybelle Carter did this, as did Django Reinhardt, Hank Williams, and Jimmie Rodgers. But in our modern world, profound musical originality is rare, and fewer still hold strong to tradition, while moving on to create distinctive new music. If, in this marketed world of overstimulation and oversaturation, you are seeking an artist with distinguishing musicianship and artistry, I recommend you listen to: Justin Johnson. 
When I first heard Justin, I was amazed. His technique is studied and focused, but still achieves previously unaccomplished inimitable ingenuity. He does this through a lately unstudied and somewhat forgotten method: honesty. Even though it may seem a familiar pathway, listen carefully…the music of Justin Johnson sets new destinations. You may hear the guitar style here of the old masters, the sounds of a wailing blues guitar, the tones of an ancient arch-top Gibson, the perfect sounds coming from a rare mandolin made in the early 1920’s, but there is more: and Justin will take you there.
I am blessed to have discovered Justin Johnson and ask that you join me, take in the music, take in the very soul of America… It is all here, and it comes from the only honest place it could: the heart.

Justin Johnson brings to life old favorites as well as new material, with a twist all his own. Paying homage to the old, with the flair of the stars!! 
His music is timeless, yet fresh, with tastes of blues, folk, country, and rock. There is absolutely something for everyone on If Walls Could Talk. 


1. Summertime

2. Tennessee Turkey (And a Carolina Chick)
3. Wayfaring Stranger
4. Snowy Morning Coming Down
5. Twilight
6. Wood & Weed
7. Thistletop Dirge
8. Cutting the Body Loose
9. The Red Road
10. When That Full Moon Rises
11. Abracadabra
12. We'll Meet Again
13. Rain on the Cash Cabin Porch

vinyl recordwith download card



EXCERPTS FROM "If Walls Could Talk" cd / dvd set

Justin Johnson Official Website